Tales from a Tiny Hawaiian Kitchen

Aloha from Honolulu!  A few months have passed since my last and only post but I will try to be more consistent.  A lot of things have been happened since March.  I went to Germany, Austria, and Italy… and now I am in Hawai’i for the remainder of the summer.  My Hawaiian summer is off to a start with plenty of sunshine and food to be had.  This is my second time to the islands and first time to O’ahu.  I am ready to dive headlong into the tropical goodness O’ahu has to offer and there are a few things I know already:

  1. Paradise is expensive!  Food included.  $8 box of cereal??  This is real people.
  2. The best place to eat tropical fruit is in tropical places. Mangoes, papaya, pineapple, you haven’t really eaten them until you come here.
  3. I will try Bubbie’s Ice Cream Mochi ASAP.  What is mochi you ask? =0
Alas, my foray into food here on O’ahu is limited by one aspect… a tiny kitchen.

My Hawaiian* Kitchen *Hawaiian only meaning that it is in Hawai'i

left side

right side

My small, ill-equipped kitchen is unfortunate for someone who likes to cook but it will have to do.  It won’t stand in the way of having some good eats!

there is a cute little window though

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by junni on June 30, 2011 at 4:44 am

    what else would the Hawaiian in Hawaiian kitchen mean? that really is a tight squeeze

    Reply

Leave a Reply

